Twitter, Tribes and Telling Tiny Tales…

43414_real-daisyYou never know how a little thing can change your life.  That’s the best way to describe a random visit that I made to Twitter a couple of months ago, popping in for just a few minutes to see what was on my dashboard.  I clicked in just in time to see a twitter by Cyndee Haydon about something called Triiibes. 

To supplement his latest book, ‘Tribes…We Need You to Lead Us’, Seth Godin invited the members of Triiibes, a 3,000+ member gated social network to submit their unique perspective of what it meant to be a part of a tribe.  The result: one of the most amazingly insightful e-books about how human beings bond. 

But, I will always be grateful to Cyndee for thinking of me and inviting me to become a part of this group which provided some fascinating insights into the way tribal society operates within the modern world.

The E-book contains a number of unique case studies written by various members of the Triiibes social network. It’s a FREE book, so you can download it and share it.  Several members of Active Rain also participated.  Sharon Sims, Collen Kulikowski, Irina Netchaev and myself were all honored to have our entries included in Seth Godin’s companion e-book

My story about the ‘Yellow Rose Tribe’ is included on page 104.  For all of you who have repeatedly urged me to publish a book, well, I’ve started the project!  It’s tremendously exciting and yet a little scary at the same time.  I’ll let you know how things are progressing.  A HUGE Thank You to all who have stopped by this blog and encouraged this fledgling author to take up her quill and write something!

Copyright 2008  Audu Real Estate  All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

