The Main Dish Kitchen…Platting Up Dinner In Grand Rapids without Clean-Up Hassle!

What's cookin'I’ve passed this place oodles of times on my way to the Schuler bookstore on 28th Street in Grand Rapids, Michigan.  But this time, I decided to call the number on the window 616-464-3222 to see what the Main Dish was all about.

Well, I’m glad I did. By the time, the lady on the phone finished describing some of the meal options which were available, I was intrigued enough to turn around my car and pop into the store to see things for myself.

 If you’re looking for a creative, minimal hassle dish to plate up for dinner…pick-up at this local business is highly recommended.  The Main Dish feature a wide variety of entrees, desserts, sandwiches, appetizers and soups.  All entrees are prepped on-site and most can be purchased in a thawed state or frozen for storage.

Most of the menu was designed by Chef Pete Webster.  I picked up a burrito casserole,  Chef Pete’s heavenly cornbread and a Chocolate Pecan Pie.  The meal, which was enough for my family of 4 was about $30.  The food was absolutely delicious.  And better yet, all I had to do was put it in the oven!

You can pick up food or go to special sessions where you can prep your own food to take home.  Best part of the prep classes is that you can season the food to your own specifications and there’s no mess to clean up later!

If you’re not in the Grand Rapids, Michigan area, you may still be able to take advantage of the Main Dish Dining options.  Store locations include:  Ann Arbor, Michigan, Dayton, Ohio, and Madison Wisconsin.

Here’s info you can use to contact the Main Dish Kitchen in Grand Rapids, Mi: Phone:  616-464-3222

Leave a Reply

